Monday, 24 October 2011

Electric updating!!!




Needed a light in the cellar! no problem, open the junction box and add a new wire!!!
Screws painted over on the cover and then they were so rusty, impossible to undo!!
Smash the whole thing open with a hammer and with help from WD40 undo the screws that hold the wires in but being careful because the coating on the old wires was last touched circa 1950!
New light is now installed in the cellar and window semi-fixed (too much work for now) new mosquito net on the window and food now stored.
I can see this is going to be fun!!! or not!!!

Sunday, 23 October 2011

Today on the road to Erfurth


Never seen so many together - great moment - worth stopping for :-)










 

Wednesday, 19 October 2011

The cellar

We started the cellar yesterday - it really needed a quick makeover...


the cold draft comes through the upstairsdoor and cools out our home, plus we need storage space for lots of food because the fresh country-air makes us hungry :) at the moment nobody would want to store anything there.


 we saved our iron reserve of  food and started working



we keep you updated...
should be better tomorrow...

Thursday, 13 October 2011

Ein paar Eindrücke vom 13.




to Marcus - next time you come over, you get a marzipan cake aswell :)

 yeahh - John loves it
 boring...
 hier gibt's Schaafe in Bäumen...
 Sekt aus der Umgebung...
 Kraniche ziehen SÜD - it'll get cold...
 red tea for free and more sheep...
 another piece of cake...
 und Aschenputtels Werzeuge - die Öfen müssen winterfit gemacht werden...
und jetzt geh ich noch etwas feiern - Bis bald :)

tidy up

 thanks Matthias for the Container - it really helpt
 viiiiel Brennholz aber am falschen Platz (eine Etage tiefer bitte) und leider noch keinen Ofen 
 John likes pruning trees...
und ich brauche Platz und Licht fuer Gemüse und Blumen


und wenn jetzt noch der Mark mit seiner Saege kommen koennte....
schon mal "ein bischen" mehr Platz :))))

MeinHof und erstes Fussballmatch

 und ich bin viiiiiel zu schnell für Frauchens Kamera...



 nur dieser Hindernislauf um die Autos ist nervig









 aber so much fun :)))

Nachtrag - Die Schlüsselübergabe


Danke für die vielen guten Wünsche :)